Click here for Australia stamps
Australia Postal Service 2014 Issue
Designed by Jo Mure, Australia Post Design Studio

Floral Emblems Stamps

The Australia Postal Service has issued seven new stamps that have postage values of 70c, $1.40, $2.10, and $3.50 named "Floral Emblems" on the 24th of March 2014. These seven floral emblem stamps represent a certain state in Australia. Each is listed in the table below:

  • Golden Wattle is the floral emblem for Australia. It was adopted on 1 September 1988.
  • Common Health is the floral emblem for Victorias. It was adopted in 1958.
  • Tasmanian Blue Gum is the floral emblem for Tasmania. It was adopted in 1962.
  • Waratah is the floral emblem for New South Wales. It was adopted in 1962.
  • Cooktown Orchid is the floral emblem for Queensland. It was adopted in 1959.
  • Green Kangaroo Paw is the floral emblem for Western Australia. It was adopted in 1960.
  • Sturts Desert Pea in the floral emblem for South Australia. It was adopted in 1961.

"Floral Emblems" stamps can be purchase as a set of 7, Stamp Pack, Booklets, Chequebooks, Rolls and FDCs. The size of each stamp is 25mm by 30mm with a stamp perforation size of 14.4 x 14 using the 2cm reference. They were printed by McKellar Renown using the Lithography printing process with Tullis Russell paper.

Floral Emblems FDC

Floral Emblems Stamp Pack

Floral Emblems Booklets

To order these stamps or to learn more go to Use the Universal currency conversion tool at to convert currency.

Previous News


What country stamps would have these markings?

Note: use Browser Back Button to return to this page after viewing the Answer page.

Click here for Stamp Master Album Foreign Stamp Identifier

Home | Contact Us | Store

Copyright 2014 Hobby Software