Click here for Iceland Stamps
Iceland Postal Services 2009 Issue
Designed by Borgar H. Arnason

SEPAC-Vatnajokull National Park

The Iceland Postal Service will issue a new se-tenant stamp with a postage value of 120 ISK named "SEPAC-Vatnajokull National Park" on the 16th of September 2009. This is the 2nd SEPAC set issued in this three part series. The third part will be issued in 2011. SEPAC consists of 11 small nations in Europe: Iceland, the Faroes, Aland, Greenland, Monaco, Liechtenstein, Gibraltar, the Isle of Man, Guernsey, Jersey and Malta. Stamps from these countries is contain in the SEPAC gift pack shown in the picture below. Iceland se-tenant stamps feature Skaftafell in the Vatnajokull National Park. This region consist of many different types of natural beauty that include volcanism, geothermal energy, waterfalls, and creeping glaciers. Skaftafell also has some of the most diverse flora and fauna found in any part of the country which include the protected Arctic fox and ptarmigan.

"SEPAC-Vatnajokull National Park" can be purchased as a se-tenant set, Sheets of 10, SEPAC-Gift pack and FDC. The size of the stamps is 45mm x 29mm and 30mm x 29mm. They will be printed by Joh. Enschede printing using the 4 Color offset printing process.

SEPAC Vatnajokull National Park FDC Stamp

SEPAC Gift Folder

To order these stamps or to learn more go to Use the Universal currency conversion tool at to convert currency.

Previous News


What country stamps would have these markings?

Note: use Browser Back Button to return to this page after viewing the Answer page.

Home | Contact Us | Store

Copyright 2009 Hobby Software