Abu Dhabi became part of the United Arab Emirates in 1971. The U. A. E. consisted of the following countries: Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Dubai, Fujeira, Sharajah, Umm al Qiwain, and Ras al Khaima. All stamps Issued after 1971 for Abu Dhabi are now printed with the name United Arab Emirates. Before 1971 the stamps were printed with the name Abu Dhabi. This makes them easy to identify. An example of a Abu Dhabi stamp is as follows:

Abu Dhabi

Contact Us | Store

Copyright 2001 Hobby Software